So Many Books in My Life

I have been gently prodded and pushed in to starting a blog on my love of books mainly by my daughter, Marissa Farrar, a writer herself, that I feel I must give it a go but as my favourite author, Stephen King,  would say, “Be kind to me gentle reader” as I take my first steps forward.

I have been reading since I was a little girl, which is a thousand years ago, first on my Nana´s knee with her reading to me and then me reading to her.  The image in my memories is so vivid that I feel that was the start of a love affair with the written story that will be with me I hope for many years to come.

But now for a few of my favourite novels that have resonated in my life.

As I have previously said my favourite author is Stephen King. …

View original post 350 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About elainekelly59

I am a mother of three and grandmother to six. I love movies and books. I have two degrees. one in accounting and the other is medical management. I have worked mental health for 10 years and now due to my health I am not working. . I have two dogs, a cat and fish in a pond.

Leave a Reply

